Study Computer Science at the University of York

3 May 2022

If you’re looking to excel in the world of computer science, the University of York’s Department of Computer Science will give you the skills and knowledge needed to stand out against the crowd.

As a member of the prestigious Russell Group and ranking 5th overall in the UK for research impact (REF 2014), the department’s research-led teaching puts you at the cutting edge of effective and innovative developments in the industry. The department has an extensive portfolio of research projects including collaborations with blue-chip companies, government organisations and other prestigious universities in the UK and internationally.

York’s range of specialist computer science postgraduate taught degrees have been developed in conjunction with industry, tailored to help you meet the needs of top employers. All courses are professionally recognised through accreditation by the Institute of Engineering and Technology and the Chartered Institute for IT, which act as a mark of quality and provide a great foundation if you wish to achieve professional registration once you graduate.

As a commitment to recognising and rewarding excellence, the University of York offers a range of scholarships to high achieving students around the world. These are designed to help cover study and living costs so you can focus on achieving your goals.

Find out more about postgraduate study at York’s Department of Computer Science.


Universities featured in this article:

  • University of York

 I believe my success is due to the great support provided by SI-UK. I was advised the right IELTS courses to attend and they also helped with my visa application. I really want to share with you my positive experience and I would definitely recommend SI-UK to my friends.  

Fatima Parveen Psychology at University of Nottingham

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Leeds
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen